1. <form id="4gmoa"><legend id="4gmoa"></legend></form>
    1. <nav id="4gmoa"></nav>


      Quality starts at the top. The committed and experienced leadership team at Community Health Systems sets the standard for company excellence and strives to inspire success at every level. With a track record of operational excellence, financial performance and the proven ability to apply astute business strategies across the organization, our management team shares a vision for how community hospitals can thrive when they are supported by the resources of a larger organization.

      Executive Leadership


      Wayne T. Smith
      Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer
      Wayne Smith serves as Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of Community Health Systems, Inc. He is one of the most tenured executives in the hospital industry and has led the Company’s growth from a small rural hospital organization to become one of the largest publicly traded hospital companies in the nation. Smith has been named one of the 100 Most Influential People in Healthcare by Modern Healthcare magazine for the past 18 years and a Top CEO for the healthcare facilities sector by Institutional Investor several times in the past decade.
      Read Bio

      Tim Hingtgen
      President and Chief Operating Officer

      Lynn T. Simon, M.D.
      President of Clinical Operations and Chief Medical Officer

      Kevin Hammons
      Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

      Ben Fordham
      Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Assistant Secretary

      Corporate Officers

      Andrea E. (Andi) Bosshart
      Senior Vice President, Corporate Compliance and Privacy Officer

      Tomi Galin
      Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications, Marketing and Public Affairs

      James M. (Matt) Hayes
      Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer

      Michael M. Lynd
      Senior Vice President, Financial Services

      Justin D. Pitt
      Senior Vice President and Chief Litigation Counsel

      Pamela T. Rudisill
      Senior Vice President, Chief Nursing Officer

      Manish Shah
      Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer

      Richard T. Willis
      Senior Vice President of Managed Care